Skip to content

Welcome!

January 2, 2012

I love photos!  I love to take them, work with them and enjoy looking at them.  There are many things that have brought me to the formation of this club.  Being new to the city,  I have a desire to meet others, especially those in a similar place as myself.  I value hobbies and the need for personal time.  I also have a strong desire to know how to really take control of my camera.  I’ve come a long way, but know that there’s so much more to learn.

 I joined a photography club while my family was living in Ontario.  However, I soon realized that what I was truly interested in was portrait photography.  As much as a landscape photo can be beautiful, I didn’t have much interest in taking those types of photos.  What I really wanted to be good at is taking photos of my children. I want to be able to document our family’s life really well.  I recently spent time looking for a photography club for moms but couldn’t find anything.  This surprised me since there seems to be such a large number of women getting into photography these days.    Therefore, with a passion for photography and the desire to better document my family’s life, this club was born.

Do you share an interest in photography?  Are you a mom looking to get out of the house a couple of times a month to develop a hobby?  Why not consider joining me.  I’d love to meet you!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 28, 2012 7:47 pm

    I’m so excited to start meeting together! Photography is such a great creative outlet, which at the same time creates lasting memories for our families!

Leave a Reply

